Kona Coffee Council

2012 Annual General Meeting

  • 14 Jan 2012
  • 10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  • Christ Church Episcopal


Aloha KCC member,

Our annual membership meeting is coming up Saturday January 14, 2012 from 10:00am until about 2:00pm at Christ Church Episcopal (Konawaena School Road just Mauka of Mamalahoa Hwy, Kealakehua). Lunch pupus will be served along with coffee (100% Kona of course) and soft drinks. Please plan to attend.

It is membership renewal time. Your $25 per person dues must be current for 2012 to vote at the annual meeting. Membership applications can be submitted at the meeting, but we urge you to renew in advance.

As you know, this is the meeting in which we elect Directors and the officers are selected. This year, the terms of four directors are expiring (Randy Bohannon, Grace DeAguiar, Gary Strawn and Bob Foerster). Any voting members can run for the board. If you want to run, or want to nominate someone, please notify me by mail (see below) or email at RB.V4@att.net by Friday  December 16 at 4:00pm. Official notice of the meeting, a sample ballot and a meeting agenda for the January meeting will be mailed to all members by December 17.

Now is the time for you to step up and volunteer to help the KCC; our organization and the promotion of 100% Kona coffee needs ideas help and support - especially during these trying and difficult times.

Mahalo nui,

Randy Bohannon

Kona Coffee Council Election Commissioner

83-5764 Napoopoo Rd

Captain Cook, HI 96704

© 2005-2012 Kona Coffee Council, All Rights Reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software